Reviews*

*In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning the use of testimonials please note the following: Every testimonial is from a real customer. No one was paid for their testimonial and all testimonials remain unedited. Individual results may vary and we can not guarantee any specific results.

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 200 customer reviews
"I'm Roxane from Plainview and was in a lot of pain in my hip/back. Came to Next Step Physical Therapy and had a great experience. Dr. Chris was very patient and explained everything in detail. It was a great experience and I feel confident going out on my own. I would highly recommend Next Step to anyone who needs it. The staff was very friendly & accommodating too."
Oct 20, 2017
"Rob from Hicksville. I tore my bicep and had a lot of pain bending my arm. My wife had been to Next Step and was very happy. After therapy I see a huge difference. I'm pain free and I'm using my arm again with good mobility and strength. The personnel there is great. They worked my program up gradually over time and gave me the confidence to get back to normal. And his shirt and ties always matched :)"
Oct 11, 2017
"I reinjured my back, herniated disc and Dr. Chris once again got my back up and running so I can return to normal function. Dr. Chris only has 1 or 2 patients max at a time so the service is very personable and hands on. Other PT locations I have been to, just give you the exercises and leave you be to do them. Dr. Chris ensures you are doing the exercises correctly, making modifications and corrections to maximize its effectiveness. I recommend Dr. Chris to everyone."
Oct 03, 2017
"Pete from Hicksville. I had back pain that made my foot weak. After therapy I could lift my foot again and I didn't have any back pain anymore. I liked this place because they resolved my issues quickly for my back and a previous time for my knee. Highly reccomend."
Sep 29, 2017
"when I first came in to see Chris, walking was a extremely painful experience in my right knee Over the course of time with exercises that Chris used, I feel no pain and am able to resume normal activities. I would recommend Chris for any P.T. treatments"
Sep 25, 2017
"Marite from Hicksville. When I came here I was severely limited in my activities by my knee pain. I couldn't walk or kneel without pain, even getting out of a chair was painful. I was no longer enjoying doing the things I loved to do because the pain was stopping me. After therapy with Next Step PT I have totally improved. NO MORE PAIN. The therapist was patient,professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place. I wouldn't go anywhere else (I've been here once before :)) I'm also taking the next step and joining their wellness programs that they offer to get in better shape and become more active overall."
Sep 14, 2017
"Bob from Hicksville. I had back pain and spasms and I couldn't move at all. I went to Next Step PT and we decided to do a 4 week course of therapy. After treatment I'm back to playing golf without any pain or spasm. My wife came here as well and was also very happy."
Sep 08, 2017
"Clay from Jericho. I had knee and hip pain from arthritis. Walking and even sitting and sleeping were extremely painful. After therapy I was pleasantly surprised at the transformation from being restricted to feeling free to move again. I'm sorry I gave my golf clubs away because I feel like I could play again. I feel very comfortable at Next Step and I felt that people were giving me the attention I needed. I would absolutely come back and would recommend others."
Aug 28, 2017
"Linda from Hicksville. Started Pt due to arthritis in knew which limited my ability to walk, sleep and just day to day activities. After a time a Next Step Physical Therapy my knee has no pain and I am able to commute without a brace, sleep without discomfort and do the day to day activities without hinderance. I would highly recommend Next Step Physical Therapy."
Aug 22, 2017
"After spraining my ankle at work I was treated by Chris at Next Step PT. He discussed a regimen with me and I completed my therapy within the recommended time.I am now pain free and able to resume all activities as Chris predicted. I have confidence in Chris which is why I will return for treatment in the future as needed."
Aug 09, 2017
"I'm a marathon runner that strained my calf running. I couldn't run at all without pain. My wife went to Next Step in the past so I decided to go there. After a few sessions I was feeling much better and now I'm back to training for my next race. I liked this place because they gave me the right amount of attention and they did a great job. I would reccomend others to this place for sure!"
Aug 09, 2017
"marge from hicksville, started pt due to pain in groin which stopped me from getting out of bed without painand taking about one hour to start my day. had trouble with stairs and getting up from sitting position. actually was walking with a limp at times. after 12 visits i feel like a new personand can do these things without pain and will continue to do my excweises at home. loved everyone here and all very helpful."
Aug 07, 2017
"CarolR, Westbury, NY. Excellent,...saved me from orthopedic surgery. When I began physical therapy with Chris, I had injuries to disks in neck and a compressed nerve in my left elbow, combined with left carpal tunnel. I was unable to do the simplest daily functions with my left hand, like turning the key to open my house door. I had constant numbness and tingling in my left arm and hand, and neck pain. When I began P.T. I was barely able to hold a 1 pound weight in my left hand for 10 seconds, 3 times. now do that exercise with a 9 pound weight, 50 times. This has made a huge difference in my daily life and I would highly recommend Chris Ostling, Next Step PT to anyone who wants to improve their physical health. The one-on-one attention from the same highly experienced professional makes the difference!"
Jul 19, 2017
"When I started my left knee was hurting because of calcium deposits. It especially hurt at night when I slept on my side and if I moved it in a certain way. Since I started doing the exercises that would strengthen the leg and do mobility exercises that kept my knee in the correct position the pain is almost completely gone. I can now walk my dog and go for walks without the pain. This is giving me the mobility I had lost."
Jul 18, 2017
"I had the knee pain for a couple of years and that started bothering my routine exercises such as swimming as well as my regular daily life. Chris was able to find the root cause of my pain and I followed the programs what he created. After 4 weeks, my knees are not bothering and I can resume my exercises. I would highly recommended him."
Jul 14, 2017
"Mary from Hicksville: Came to therapy with knee pain that hurt doing everyday things such as cleaning, walking up stairs, driving in the car. After therapy, I am able to do all of those things without pain, and get back to using my elliptical to help with weight loss. The office is well-organized, staff are helpful and friendly, and the doctor provides personalized care. Would recommend this practice to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jul 12, 2017
"I had a strong pain in my lower back that prevented me from walking or standing for longer than 10 minutes. I knew Next Step Physical Therapy would help me get rid of the problem because 10 years ago they helped me fix my moving knee caps. The front desk staff is very nice, but it's Chris's professional expertise that brings me back on my feet every time I need help. Both my knee cap problem and my back pain are gone for good. I highly recommend Chris for anyone who needs physical therapy. He's amazing, and he'll fix you better and faster than anyone else."
Jul 10, 2017
"I had foot pain that stopped me from being active. I love to walk and I couldn't without pain in my ankle. After therapy I can walk and I'm rejoining my fitness group. Chris was a great therapist and his program really helped. I recommend all of my friends."
Jun 29, 2017
"Developed a stiff neck which lead to cracking of my neck when moving. I was referred to Next Step, and received treatment in the form of neck and shoulder exercises that alleviated the cracking. The scheduled visits were well planned, and my appointments were punctual."
Jun 28, 2017
"I was having knee pain and with the help from next step physical therapy the pain went away. definitely would recommend!"
Jun 23, 2017
"When I came to see Dr. Chris, I was having severe arm and neck pain. I was able to get a quick appointment. It was determined that I had a pinched nerve in my neck. It was quite difficult to do my job, and I was unable to accomplish every day chores. I have completed my physical therapy. I am no longer in pain and am able to return to doing even the simplest of tasks thanks to Dr. Chris. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. I have and will continue to recommend Next Step Physical Therapy."
Jun 21, 2017
"I was always an active walker and I suddenly developed a sciatica issue that did not allow me to walk more than a half block before being in a lot of pain. I could not even take my dog for a walk or walk around NYC. I started the program with Chris and within 2 weeks I was able to walk and start doing the things I used to do without being in pain. I now feel like I got my life back. This is then best experience I've had in curing a painful problem without medicine. WOW!!! Marge B."
Jun 16, 2017
"I am a very active individual. I play Tennis and teach Tennis. I have been to Next Step P.T. many times over the years. Dr, Ostling is the most competent Physical Therapist I have been to, and I have been to many! Whenever my back starts preventing me from playing tennis I come in and he gets me back out onto the court."
May 19, 2017
"Phyllis from Bethpage. I had terrible back pain limiting my ability to stand. I couldn't even wash the dishes or blow dry my hair. After treatment at Next Step PT for only 3 weeks I am pain free. It worked! Come here, take their advice and do it. Tiana at the front desk is a sweetheart and Chris treated me excellently."
May 16, 2017
"I had shoulder pain & could not lift my left arm. After therapy I have full range of motion. Chris helped me tremendously. I would recommend him ( & have in the past.)"
May 16, 2017
"doris from wanragh. I had knee stiffness and balance problems. After 4 weeks I felt much better and I'm now exercising on my own with a home program to become more fit. I firmly believe that it was Chris's recognition of what I needed to do that helped me very much. Thank you"
Apr 07, 2017
"I had pain down mt left leg and left hip. With the help and guidance of Chris I was able to gain freedom from my pain. I am very happy to report well done Chris."
Mar 31, 2017
"Came to next step with a clicking noise in my neck and with the help of Christopher Ostling after 6 treatments i no longer have any symptoms He also gave me long term exercise to keep my neck healthy"
Mar 27, 2017
"came here to get my leg muscle stronger because i have to go in for a hip replacement. enjoyed my experience with chris who helped alot. been here before and would definitely come back and most definitely recommend to others."
Mar 17, 2017
"I came to Next Step Physical Therapy after spraining my ankle. I was given a course of treatment by Chris to alleviate my pain. After completing this treatment I'm happy to say I am good as new. I would recommend Next Step for your physical therapy needs."
Mar 16, 2017
"Betty from Hicksville. I had neck pain that made it painful to turn my head at work or when driving. After several weeks of treatment the discomfort was gone. Now I am virtually pain free. Highly reccomend. Personalized service with good results and easy access to schedule."
Feb 27, 2017
"Cecilia had bad shoulder pain and could not lift over head and had trouble putting on seat belts etc. After a few weeks of therapy 3 times a week the pain is 99 % gone and mobility has been restored. Next Step is wonderful, Chris and the staff are professionals. They listen and respond appropriately to what you are saying and do not give textbook answers.Chris explains everything in a way that is easily understood. I highly recommend Next Step if you need physical therapy."
Feb 14, 2017
"Cecilia from hicksville. had bad shoulder pain and could not lift over head and had trouble putting on seat belts etc. After a few weeks of therapy the pain is 99 % gone and mobility has been restored. Next Step is wonderful, Chris and the staff are professionals. They listen and respond appropriately to what you are saying and do not give textbook answers.Chris explains everything in a way that is easily understood. I highly recommend Next Step if you need physical therapy."
Feb 14, 2017
"Teresa from Hicksville. I had foot pain for about a year and it wouldn't go away. It was affecting my ability to run. After 8 treatments at Next Step I was back to running pain-free. The team at Next Step is a joy to deal with ... couldn't be happier with the results!"
Dec 19, 2016
"Knee pain when walking up stairs and when walking after physical therapy I am able to walk up stairs and do all my normal functions without pain. I would highly recommend Next step physical therapy"
Dec 14, 2016
"I went to Next Step PT for what I thought was an issue for my hip, but which turned out to be caused by my lower back which I have had issues with for several years. Chris designed a program to correct the problem I back feels better then it has in years and I now have a program to keep my back healthy. Chris and his staff are great!"
Dec 14, 2016
"I'm a flight attendant who was referred by a friend for neck pain. I only had one visit with Dr. Ostling and he gave me a thorough evaluation and some exercises that have fixed the pain and will prevent future issues. I'm very impressed with the office; I was surprised how quickly he was able to help me and would refer him to anybody!!"
Dec 14, 2016
"i live in hicksville and came to see chris at next step physical therapy after hurting my back. i worked with chris for several weeks and i am happy to report that i am feeling much better. thank you chris for all your help. kevin c."
Dec 09, 2016
"Carol from Coram, came in with knee and hip pain. I was unable to walk or stand for more than a few minutes or go upstairs without pain. After working with Dr. Chris Osterling for about 4 weeks, I am able to do all these things almost pain free. The therapy that I had in his office and the exercises and techniques he gave me to do at home helped immensely. I would recommend Next Step Physical Therapy to anyone who has this problem. Also the staff is very friendly and accommodating."
Dec 06, 2016
"hi i have knee back pain, i cant even stand for long period. so i came to next step physical therapy. so the therapist Mr.Chris took me and told some of exercises to feel better. And i did those exercises , now i won't feel any pain behind the knee. i feel fine now. its good therapy , and i am so happy that i took therapy with next step physical therapy. its very good staff also."
Nov 10, 2016
"Dr. Ostling was extremely helpful with the rehabilitation of my shoulder. I have used Next Step PT in the past for other injuries to both knees and ankles and they helped improve my condition. I would recommend Next Step PT and Dr. Ostling."
Nov 07, 2016
"Fran from Hicksville: I came here with really bad pain in my neck and upper back, radiating up my head. Dr. Ostling was very patient and reassuring, and developed a plan of care to help me. Now, I am substantially better and have a plan to follow at home which will hopefully prevent future problems."
Nov 04, 2016
"Ruth from Hicksville. I have hip arthritis and I was getting a lot of groin pain when walking. I had seen Chris for several other injuries and was hopeful I would get better. After completing my therapy I feel much better. My muscles are much stronger and I'm walking without the groin pain. Very helpful exercises. I tell everybody that if you need therapy this is the place to go."
Oct 31, 2016
"Dr. ostling is very professional, friendly and most of all very knowledgeable. He used a big variety of exercises at the office and to do at home and kept a very close eye on my progress."
Oct 28, 2016
"Wonderful place! I liked the way Chris works with me. They were on time. My hip replacement rehab went better than I expected and I will certainly be recommending Next Step to my friends!"
Oct 27, 2016
"I live in Jericho. I had a metal rod put into my thigh and couldn't walk without a walker. After therapy at Next Step PT they handed me a cane and now that's all I use. Sometimes I don't even use the cane. They pushed me to get stronger and it really worked. I would defenitely would comeback if I needed. A very positive experience with lots of guidance and support. I'm pretty amazed at how much better I am."
Oct 13, 2016
"I was unsure about physical therapy before my work related shoulder and neck injury, however after my initial consult and a plan of exercises to help relive my pain. I am a fan and believer in the process and see how it helps identify and resolve the underlying issues. It is a great option to pain medicine and possible surgical procedures."
Oct 13, 2016
"Karol from Bethpage. I'm very active and I had back pain down into my hamstring that was stopping me from biking and hiking. After being evaluated by Chris and given a plan for 4 weeks of therapy I got 100% better in only 3! Im back to biking and hiking without any pain whatsoever, I really like the personal care - they really got to the root of my problem. I wouldn't hesitate coming back or sending others there as well."
Oct 12, 2016
"Betty from Hicksville. I have chronic low back pain that prevents me from standing too long. Ive been to Next Step before and they have helped me each time with this problem. After 4 weeks of therapy I havent had pain in the last 2 days. I have a home program that I do that keeps me feeling better. Ive referred co workers and I would highly recommend anyone with back pain to try Next Step PT first"
Oct 04, 2016
"Peter from Hicksville. I had bad knee pain and couldn't straighten my knee. I was worried I would need surgery because I couldn't walk or climb stairs. After seeing Next Step PT we were able to get my knee straight and now I can commute to the city without any knee pain. The results were fast and great. We were done in half the time my therapist had planned on. My wife and my son came here as well so I would not hesitate to send anyone to this place."
Sep 27, 2016
"Esta from Jericho This time I had low back pain and tingling into my leg that made standing and walking bothersome. After going to Next Step I can now walk 5 miles today with hardly a twinge. I really like the attention I get because it makes me feel like they care and understand my problem. I would highly recommend anyone come here for any back problems that you have"
Sep 23, 2016
"I came to the office with severe sciatica. I couldn't even put on my shoes. With one visit Chris gave me several moves which helped me manage with my daily activities. Within a few weeks I felt great relief and was back to my normal routine. The staff is friendly, and Chris is a great professional and extremely knowledgeable. I have no qualms about recommending Next Step Physical Therapy. Don't hesitate to come here if you should have any issues! CW"
Sep 21, 2016
"Great at determining the root cause of my injury and giving me exercises to address the problem. Chris is a pleasure to work with and really cares about his patients/clients. I highly recommend this place for both acute and chronic injuries, of which I had both when I first came here!"
Sep 16, 2016
"I am a repeat patient here at Next Step. This time I came here for a torn calf muscle in my right leg. I knew this was the right place to be because last time I was here was seven years ago when recovering from elbow surgery. The instruction and care that Next Step gave me last time and this time made my recovery time fast to heal so I can get back to normal activities and my exercise routine. I highly recommend Next Step for physical therapy!"
Sep 14, 2016
"Came to see Dr. Osling after seeing orthopedist for ankle pain and diagnosed with torn tendon. After weeks of hard work with Dr. Osling and his assistants, I am basically pain free. t's been a great experience and the friendly atmosphere helped to make workouts a lot more pleasant. Great job. Thanks."
Sep 09, 2016
"Barbara from Hicksville. I had chronic back pain with pain that now went into my leg. My orthopedist referred me to Next Step. I didn't think it would work. After 4 weeks of therapy I no longer have leg pain and I have exercises to do that keep my back from hurting if it ever does. Next Step is an excellent facility. It's convenient and the staff is excellent, including the front desk staff. They really helped me a lot and stayed with me throughout the treatment program. I would highly recommend people to try this place."
Aug 26, 2016
"I have bad knees and using a cane when I came in. After 4 weeks with Chris, I am able to walk on my own. The staff and interns were great. Thank you all very much."
Aug 25, 2016
"I love the workers and the exercises they gave me. They really helped me to strengthen my injury and have less pain. This is my third time coming here for an injury and I would recommend this place to everyone."
Aug 24, 2016
"Maria from Glen Head- I came in with a torn meniscus and arthritis and my pain was a 10++. My orthopedist left me without much hope. But after spending time with Chris, he helped me to get out of pain and guided me into a better lifestyle and mindset. He and his staff are so nice and very encouraging. I even referred my mom who is doing great! Thank you Chris for all of your help!"
Aug 15, 2016
"the staff is really good they promised me that they will cure me in 4 weeks they did it ."
Aug 15, 2016
"I am Ed from Hicksville and I pulled a hamstring doing a relay race. I was in terrible pain and could barely move. After a few weeks of physical therapy from Chris at Next Step Physical Therapy I am fully recovered and feel great. Thank you Chris!!! Ed Sottile"
Aug 12, 2016
"Amy from Jericho - I've had back surgery in the past and my back was bothering me again during work. After therapy I learned better ways to lift the patients I was working on so my back didn't hurt as much. The staff is really easy to talk to and work with and they really understood where my problem was coming from. Would recommend highly!!"
Aug 11, 2016
"My experience has been moat favorable and the people who put me through the paces were very professional and helpful. This is the second time with the organization and I highly recommend it."
Aug 04, 2016
"My experience was good and helped me feel better. The program was effective and produced positive results. I feel much better than when I started. I recommend them."
Aug 03, 2016
"Christine from Hicksville. I had terrible foot pain that prevented me from walking without pain. After physical therapy my foot pain is gone and I'm walking as long as I want without any pain. They really cared about me and took the time to make sure I felt better. I would recommend Next Step to anyone who needed therapy. Both my mother and father have been to see them with great results."
Aug 02, 2016
"Tom from Hicksville. I had low back pain that was preventing me from driving and sitting without pain in my back and into my leg. Chris evaluated me and said I needed 4 weeks of therapy. AFter 3 weeks my back and leg pain were gone and I'm even ready to go back to the gym. I really liked the 1 on 1 care - not being stuck in a room with 15 other people. I was never left alone not knowing what to do next. Without a doubt I would recommend anyone to Next Step PT."
Jul 27, 2016
"Mary from Wantaugh. I had back and hip pain that prevented me from walking very far. I couldn't even shop in a store. After therapy now I am shopping and even walking on a treadmill without the pain. I thought the exercises were really effective and they were always on time. It was a great experience. I would highly recommend them. My husband has already been there as well."
Jul 22, 2016
"Ed from Hicksville. Ive had on and off back pain for years and its been chronic for over a year. I came to Nextstep PT on my wifes recommendation. After 10 visits my pain has stabilized. Excellent patient service with a personal touch. The treatment plan was planned out and explained to me on the first day. Very knowledgeable staff. I would definitely recommend Next Step!"
Jul 19, 2016
"was recommended by a physician to come to next step. The staff was very professional and courteous. After 8 visits my foot I was 100% better. I'm very happy with my outcome and I would come back if needed and definitely recommend anyone!"
Jul 11, 2016
"I went to Next Step Pt after having distal bicep tendon surgery. The staff at next step is awesome, very caring and very attentive to the patients needs. Being a high level competitive athlete i've been to pt before but next step was by far the best ive been to. Chris is awesome. His one on one therapy is very motivating and very attentive. i would recommend Next Step to anyone that is looking for the best."
Jul 08, 2016
"I've visited Next Step Physical Therapy for three times a week in the course of four weeks. I have to say, i'm extremely satisfied with the treatment that I received here by Christopher Ostling as my Physical Therapist. He's an extremely funny guy who's great to engage conversation with. He makes your time here at physical therapy as painless (most likely not if he makes you work hard) as possible and gives you extremely good advice for the future after a thorough evaluation. I went from having back pain that affected my ability to work to being completely better, being able to do all of the things that I used to. If I ever require physical therapy again, Next Step will without a doubt surely be the first place that I will go to. Thanks for everything you guys have done for me!"
Jul 07, 2016
"Ronnie from Hicksville. I sprained your ankle and needed PT. I found Next Step extraordinarily helpful. The doctor was very watchful as I performed the exercises. The home routine also really helped. I feel 100% better now and would recommend him highly."
Jul 01, 2016
"Carol from Coram. I had tennis elbow and I had a lot of pain which was constant. After therapy I'm now doing everything I want and even started an upper body strengthening routine. Next Step really helped me. The staff was friendly and easy to talk to. Everyone was competent. I would recommend anyone with elbow pain to see Next Step."
Jun 24, 2016
"Joe from Albertson. I had tennis elbow from being an avid tennis player. I couldn't play without a lot of pain. One of the tennis pros I know recommended Chris from Next Step PT. After several intense sessions focusing on exercises to strengthen the various muscles in my arm I am back playing with confidence. The pain associated with my injury has steadily abated throughout the course of treatment and continued home exercise should benefit me even more. I would recommend Chris to attend to anyone who has problems as his expertise in treating patients with an individual treatment plans yield tremendous results."
Jun 23, 2016
"Marge from Hicksville. I broke my kneecap and couldn't even bend my knee for 6 weeks. A friend recommended Next Step PT and I'm glad I made that decision! After therapy I'm now back to playing golf twice a week without any problem. They really helped me. Chris was very professional and he really did a great job. And I didn't have to wait to be seen. Highly recommend."
Jun 16, 2016
"Antionette from Bethpage. I had a total knee replacement and was unable to work or go up and down stairs. After having therapy at Next Step PT I am now back to work without any pain and climbing stairs with ease. I would absolutely recommend this place. I was very comfortable there. I loved the attention they gave me and Chris was very patient with me. He taught me how to do the exercises I needed to do to get better."
Jun 15, 2016
"Adele from Hicksville. I had low back pain that prevented me from doing any work around the house and made walking very painful. After therapy I was able to walk in the city for 1-2 miles without pain and I'm once again doing all my housework. I highly recommend Next Step. There is great one on one interaction and I always know my exercises are being done correctly. I'v gotten great results 4 different times for different problem."
Jun 13, 2016
"Marguerite from Hicksville. I have knee arthritis that was really bothering me. I went to Next Step PT for help and had an excellent experience. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I got great care from Chris and it was extremely convenient. What help they were, Highly reccomend!!"
Jun 09, 2016
"Great experience in very pleasant relaxed atmosphere. Helped tremendously."
Jun 06, 2016
"Marion from Syosset I broke my shoulder walking the dog and needed therapy. Having gone to Next Step previously with a great result I went back to them. I had another great experience and I am very happy with my results. They are very attentive to my needs and skilled at what they do. Thank you Chris!!"
Jun 06, 2016
"When I came to Next Step I could barely move because I had such bad back pain. After my first session with Chris I was able to walk normally and with every session after I felt my pain lessen and my back become stronger. I had been to different physical therapists before for my back and this was by far the best and most comprehensive physical therapy I have had. My back feels stronger than it ever has and I would highly recommend Chris to anyone in need of physical therapy!"
Jun 03, 2016
"This is my 3rd review and my ankle has gotten so much better in a short time. Im back to working 12 hour shifts with out pain.If I have ever need P.T again I coming here."
Jun 03, 2016
"Andrew from hicksville... hurt my knee a while back and this place helped get me back in my pre-injury Thanks!!!"
May 23, 2016
"Jeff from Wantagh: Came to Chris because I injured my groin bowling. With all the right exercises after 4 weeks I felt great and ready to bowl without concerns. It was suggested that I continue some exercises at home to maintain the strength to those muscles. I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 weeks with Chris."
May 19, 2016
"I came to Next Step Physical Therapy with severe neck pain that was hampering my every day life. The attention and exercises I received helped me return to normal activity and above all feel better. I would highly recommend Christ Ostling as an experienced and excellent physical therapist. Christine, Hicksville"
May 16, 2016
"Carol from Hicksville. I was having some balance problems when walking and standing. I had seen Next Step for other joint problems but now you needed help with balance. After only 4 weeks my balance is much better. I feel more confident walking and I'm walking much faster. Thank You Chris! Highly recommended!!"
May 13, 2016
"My name is Andrea, from Hicksville, I started PT to address knee pain. At the end of four weeks not only do I feel no pain, but I also feel stronger and motivated to keep working out to stronger."
May 13, 2016
"Phyllis from Westbury. I had rotator cuff surgery and couldn't move my arm without a lot of pain. After Therapy with Chris I can now clean my high mirrors and pick things up without pain. I would highly recommend Next Step Physical therapy. I had a great outcome and everyone is really nice and patient."
May 11, 2016
"Lacrosse player from Levittown. Injured my knee while playing and came to Next step physical therapy. Within a few weeks, I was back on the field."
May 09, 2016
"Finally a therapist that helped me!!!! My back pain was so bad I was unable to perform normal daily activities. Chris has gotten me back to walking 5 miles a day. Can't say enough about him...wonderful!"
May 02, 2016
"My name is Amanda Leek. I found out about next step physical therapy through family members that have been to Chris. He is a great physical therapist. I came for neck pain and headaches. Now I don't get headaches nearly as often and had a great experience. Chris taught me many tips on how to reduce my pain both in and out of the office."
Apr 15, 2016
"I had surgery on my neck and needed therapy. I couldn't turn my head without a lot of pain. I had been to Next Step PT previously and they helped me before. After my therapy I now can move my head without any pain and I'm moving my neck freely without any problems. I would recommend Next Step because they are very professional and very helpful."
Apr 13, 2016
"I began physical therapy with Chris 2 weeks after my knee surgery repairing my meniscus in my right knee. when I first began therapy I could barely bend my knee or walk up stairs. I loved the one on one with Chris and he really explained all the exercises I needed and still need to do for my knee, I can now go up and down stairs and bend my knee with no pain. He left me with a great plan to keep my knee healthy and moving freely. I would strongly recommend Next Step Physical Therapy for any joint pain."
Mar 31, 2016
"Hurt my back while working I was unable to bend or lift anything. Its been four weeks and now Im back to work with out any pain in my lower back."
Mar 28, 2016
"I hurt my knee at work and heard about next step from the Hicksville mom group on Facebook. After a month I am ready to go back to work. I have gone to PT before. There is no asst. It is just you and the PT. One on one, the way it should be. That should be the one reason you should only use Next Step..... that and the parking is good. I recommend next step to anyone."
Mar 18, 2016
"I came in with insane amounts of back pain for an 18 year old. After 6 weeks I left fully recovered. I feel incredible, and I can thank Chris and Next Step for that."
Mar 14, 2016
"I had low back and leg pain when walking my dog. After going to Next Step PT I can walk Oliver again without any problem. I have a home program that keeps me doing well. I recommend Next Step to my orthopedist and anyone that has low back pain."
Mar 11, 2016
"I had a knee surgery. I came to Next step . I feel really good now. Chris is really helpful. I had really good experience. Very accommodating with my schedule. Highly recommend!"
Mar 07, 2016
"Second time here. This time my left shoulder was hurting so bad I couldn't reach over my head. After therapy I'm ready to play tennis again."
Mar 04, 2016
"I have been to Next Step several times for various ailments. I have always experienced excellent results. This time I had a bad shoulder that I had difficulty doing everyday things without experiencing pain. I now have full motion and can do anything without any pain. Once again, I am more than pleased with the results!"
Mar 04, 2016
"I developed a painful calf injury while bowling. After 5 weeks of therapy I can return to activities that I was unable to do prior to therapy. My experience with Chris at Next step was excellent and probably the most productive therapies I had. Chris was attentive and very knowledgeable."
Feb 26, 2016
"Joanne from Hicksville has trusted Chris of Next Step with the care of my back problems which I have encountered for the last 30 years after back surgery. The exercises prescribed by Chris have alleviated my pain and given me the ability to resume a gym routine, and more importantly, live without pain on a daily basis. Highly recommend Next Step."
Feb 24, 2016
"Had neck pain. Six visits over 2 weeks feel much better. Very cordial intelligent service. I would highly recommend."
Feb 24, 2016
"I'm from great neck and I came to Next Step to prevent my posture from causing me spinal pain and prevent a hump in my back. I found the staff to be helpful, attentive and encouraging.I would definitely recommend them and would absolutely come back should the need arise."
Feb 23, 2016
"I separated my shoulder wrestling in early December. I have gone to Chris before and he was great once again. I went back to Next Step Physical Therapy to get treatment. Chris was phenomenal and I was back in business after a couple of weeks. I definitely recommend Chris."
Feb 15, 2016
"Teri from Hicksville. I had knee pain and came in to see Chris at Next Step Physical Therapy. After about four weeks my knee feels great and I no longer have the pain. I highly recommend going to see Chris if you have any issues he was great."
Feb 12, 2016
"Marion from Syosset. I had neck pain and came to Next Step for some relief. After 4 weeks of therapy I no longer have any pain. It feels so good to not feel pain anymore. I can turn my head while driving without any pain. Chris did a great job, he figured out what I needed to get better. Very individualized. I would 100% recommend others here. Ive been to other places in the area and they weren't nearly as effective."
Feb 10, 2016
"I live in Hicksville and had knee pain causing me problems at work. The specific exercises that Chris gave me really helped. Within 2 weeks there was no pain anymore - and it was very painful when I started. I couldn't believe it. I would recommend Next Step PT for anyone that has knee pain. They did a great job."
Feb 08, 2016
"My treatment at "Next Step" was excellent. During the first visit DR. Ostling predicted that I would only need 12 visits. He was exactly correct. I am feeling much better and intend to continue the exercises he prescribed."
Feb 07, 2016
"I experienced chronic back pain for as long as I can remember. After the neurologist referred me to physical therapy, I was hesitant, thinking it would be a waste of time. It was the absolute opposite. Chris was extremely professional, always providing me with the time I needed to become successful. I am extremely grateful for the support and dedication, as I am completing four weeks of physical therapy successfully... in no pain! Thank you to Chris and the staff at Next Step PT."
Feb 05, 2016
"had been diagnosed by two surgeons as having spinal stenosis. The first surgeon wanted to operate immediately but the second recommended.I try PT first. During my first visit Dr. Ostling examined me and stated that he had seen much worse and felt he could help me within 12 visits. I never had PT before and did not have much confidence in the science. With Dr Ostling's careful guidance I felt much better after his predicted 12 visits and was able to continue the exercises he recommended on my own! In addition, his staff was very courteous and helpful in sorting through my medical insurance requirements!"
Feb 05, 2016
"I had been diagnosed by two surgeons as having spinal stenosis. The first surgeon wanted to operate immediately but the second recommended I try PT first. During my first visit Dr. Ostling examined me and stated that he had seen much worse and felt he could help me within 12 visits. I never had PT before and did not have much confidence in the science. With Dr Ostling's careful guidance I felt much better after his predicted 12 visits and was able to continue the exercises he recommended on my own! In addition, his staff was very courteous and helpful in sorting through my medical insurance requirements!"
Feb 05, 2016
"Nancy from Hicksville. I had plantar fasciitis. I had a very good experience at Next Step. Chris was very professional and excellent at what he does. I would recommend them to anyone that needs therapy."
Feb 03, 2016
"Arshdeep from Hicksville. I came to Next Step Physical Therapy with neck pain. They are a very friendly and professional staff, flexible with their appointments which makes it very convenient with our busy schedules. Chris is knowledgeable and was able to figure out the issue with my first appointment. I was feeling better after attending few sessions. Chris guided me to resolve the problem which had been causing the neck pain. I would definitely recommend next step physical therapy for their excellent service!"
Jan 25, 2016
"When I knew I had to receive physical therapy for my shoulder, there was only one place I would go. I have been a patient of Next Step multiple times, and every time I have received the utmost care from the helpful staff. Being a collegiate rugby player, I needed an in depth and easy to follow program. With their help after a couple weeks I am ready to get back in the gym and back on the field. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone who wants the premium in physical therapy."
Jan 20, 2016
"I sprained my ankle and I needed PT. Chris and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The office isn't full of people like at the big PT offices. There is only 1 other patient when I was there so there was lots of attention to make sure I was healing and doing the exercises correctly. They ran on time and could usually accommodate any changes I needed to make to my appointments. I highly recommend Chris to everyone."
Jan 18, 2016
"I originally felt a chronic lower back pain coupled with a sharp, stabbing pain on the right side of my lower back. After a month of therapy I have noticed a marked improvement in the stabbing pain, it has gone from ever present to longer and longer periods of relief. The overall back pain has diminished noticeably. You get the individual attention, you are never lost in the shuffle. Recommend highly."
Jan 14, 2016
"Beverley from Hicksville. I came in to Next Step because of shoulder pain and was unable to get dressed. I also had trouble sleeping. Dr. Chris gave me a lot of exercises and stretches to do and after a few weeks I was able to experience relief. I recommend Next Step to anyone who experiencing difficulty in a joint. I have now finished my treatment after only six weeks."
Jan 11, 2016
"Karol from Bethpage. I came to Next Step after my doctor referred me. My neck pain limited me from hiking and riding my bike and it hurt when I turned my head. I felt a lot of crunching in my neck. After 4 weeks of therapy I'm back to hiking and biking without neck pain or crunching and I can fully turn my head. The individual attention at Next Step was great and they really understand my problem. I would definitely come back if I needed therapy again."
Jan 04, 2016
"I came here with a serious thigh injury. Chris helps me with my thigh problem. The staff is really nice here. I really recommend next step therapy."
Jan 04, 2016
"Grace from Bethpage. I had shoulder pain that I couldn't bowl or even reach my arm overhead. I came to Next Step based on a referral from my sister in law. After seeing Chris at Next Step I can not only reach overhead but I'm ready to start bowling again. I was not disappointing! The therapy was great and I recommend anyone with shoulder pain to see Chris."
Dec 30, 2015
"Cheryl from Plainview. Since I've been here before with success, I came back when I had bunion surgery. As always, Chris is very professional. Been coming here for approximately a month and a half. I am feeling very little discomfort and feel that very soon I will be 100%. Thank you to Next Step and his staff for making my pt a pleasurable experience."
Dec 30, 2015
"Agostinho from Hicksville. I've been to next step once before for a knee problem that they fixed for me. This time I had tendonitis in my ankle that made standing at work very painful. After 4 weeks of therapy I no longer had any pain at work and I'm thinking about going to the gym now that I feel so good. I recommend Next Step because they have helped me twice and they really work with you instead of leaving you alone without supervision."
Dec 28, 2015
"Cristen from Lindenhurst. Had therapy at Next Step PT. Very professional staff but also very friendly. Accommodated my schedule and gave me the attention I needed. I would come back if I needed to and I've referred my friend to them."
Dec 23, 2015
"Maria from Hicksville. I had both hip and knee replacements within a few months of each other. Next Step PT really helped me get my feet back under me so I can continue my regular daily routines. The success at Next Step PT was above my expectations. The staff is very professional and they answer all of my questions. They really spent a lot of time with me to give me the individual attention I needed. Highly recommend!!"
Dec 22, 2015
"I started physical therapy with 2 months of shoulder pain, limited movement in my arm and decreased muscle strength. I was unable to sleep at night and unable to perform simple tasks like getting dressed. After 2-3 days of therapy the pain had already started subsiding. I had a progressive decrease in the pain and increased motion and strength in my arm. After 10 visits with out this use of medication I was able to regain full function of my shoulder. I would recommend Chris to anyone in need of Physical Therapy. He is attentive your your problems and creates a plans that will work for you. The staff is friendly and professional."
Dec 21, 2015
"I am a Hicksville soccer player. My shoulder dislocated regularly before physical therapy. Afterwords, I am having no issues with it. Next Step made the therapy fun to do and they got the results I wanted."
Dec 21, 2015
"I'm a cycling fitness instructor and I had knee pain that was slowing me down. I had been to Next Step in the past and gotten good results. After 3-4 visits I feel much better and I have a program that I can do at home that will keep me cycling at my best. Great results and Chris helped me without making me stop cycling and he is really knowledgeable. I recommend my fitness clients all the time."
Dec 07, 2015
"I could barely walk after straining my calf playing tennis. After seeing Next Step PT I'm ready to get back to playing. You should come here for any pain. The therapist is excellent and I got better based on their work. Really recommend highly."
Dec 07, 2015
"I hurt myself while playing soccer and need to get ready for tennis so I came here. Great PT. Nothing to rigorous at once; it was a slower process so that I would feel more comfortable during the process. Good service, taken immediately. I no longer have pain."
Dec 04, 2015
"I hurt my hip muscle during soccer. After coming to Chris I'm playing again and better than ever."
Dec 04, 2015
"Jim from Rochester. Needed to be on Long Island for 2 weeks after total knee replacement. My daughter in law recommended Next Step PT. After 2 weeks of therapy my knee feels a lot stronger and I walked a mile on my last day and I will continue therapy back home in Rochester. Chris did a great job moving my knee. Well worth it to come here."
Nov 20, 2015
"I hurt my right shoulder lifting heavy weights. After 4 weeks of sessions with Chris I'm back to the gym pain free. I highly recommend him, no long waits and the staff is really professional."
Nov 18, 2015
"I had back pain and wasn't able to play sports for a while, when I started coming to physical therapy I was starting to feel better and was able to start playing again. I thought I wasn't able to play again but now I'm able to play basketball with no pain. Chris will get you back on the court quickly. I would recommend this place to any athlete that needs to get better faster."
Nov 13, 2015
"I came to Next Step after my doctor referred me. My neck pain limited me from hiking and riding my bike and it hurt when I turned my head. I felt a lot of crunching in my neck. After 4 weeks of therapy I'm back to hiking and biking without neck pain or crunching and I can fully turn my head. The individual attention at Next Step was great and they really understand my problem. I would definitely come back if I needed therapy again."
Nov 13, 2015
"I needed therapy after breaking my foot. I received excellent care at Next Step PT. Chris was concerned and got my foot healthy so that I could get back to the gym and work out pain-free. This was the best experience I have ever had compared to other clinics because of the attention and one on one care I received. Highly recommend!!"
Nov 11, 2015
"I came into the office with a bit of skepticism, having gone through knee surgery on the other knee I thought "well, let's go through the process" thinking my knee's not going to feel much better. I'm a converted skeptic. I highly recommend PT for any joint problems you may have. You just have to be patient and put in the work. Chris doesn't just give you the exercises and walk away. He monitors and corrects your technique as well. If you're in pain...go. You won't be disappointed with Next Step physical therapy."
Nov 04, 2015
"I came to Next Step with tendinitis in my arm and awful posture. By the end of physical therapy with Chris I am totally transformed! I look noticeably different with great posture and my tendinitis is gone. I highly recommend Next Step to all people who are in pain and need physical therapy."
Oct 29, 2015
"I sprained my ankle and then hurt my knee. Chris has been great, very caring and friendly, great with teens. My knee and ankle are completely pain free now. He gave me exercises to do at home now that I'm done with PT. He tried to make me laugh during the visits. My family and I would recommend him without hesitation."
Oct 28, 2015
"Kevin from Hicksville. I came to see Chris for extreme heel pain due to plantar fasciitis. After coming for 8 visits I am happy to report I am feeling much better. Thank you Chris."
Oct 28, 2015
"My 91 year old dad had back surgery in August. Looking for the perfect physical therapy without a huge institution, I found Next Step Physical Therapy. Dad was taught ways to move, get up from a chair, etc, to fit dads needs, not just a same old kinda basic physical therapy place. One on One therapy, is Next Step Physical Therapy. Dad never worried about getting the therapists attention. Chris was always there by his patients side. Concerned and caring is the ultimate goal here."
Oct 27, 2015
"Betty from Levittown. Next Step was very knowledgeable, and courteous. I would highly recommend them. You get more individual attention and you are not left unsupervised which I found happens in other places. That's why I came back here when I had a shoulder surgery."
Oct 27, 2015
"My name is Tim. I am from Westbury. I had right total hip replacement surgery. Dr. Chris was my physical therapist. After just a few sessions, I was impressed by how quickly I was recovering and my strength was increasing by the session. My surgeon was impressed with my recovery on all levels. The goal is to get me back to do the things I haven't done in a while. I am looking forward to participating in all the sports activities again. The best part is that I have no more pain and feel great. Sincere thanks to Dr. Chris for his help in getting me back to do all the things I missed doing."
Oct 23, 2015
"Charles from Hicksville. I had a torn meniscus and initially treated with pills that didn't give me relief. I tried next Step physical therapy and within 2 weeks I was sleeping and walking without pain. I couldn't believe it. This is the second problem they have solved for me and I can"t thank them enough. Highly recommend."
Oct 23, 2015
"Mary from Hicksville. The office was friendly and efficient and accommodated my schedule. What I liked about Dr. Ostling is that he involved me in setting up a plan with specific goals which would strengthen my leg after a total knee replacement.He challenged me when I needed to be, listened to my feedback and made adjustments to the plan when neccessary. I highly recommend Next Step Physical Therapy."
Oct 23, 2015
"When I came here I was having problems with my lower back, and the pain had traveled to my right foot, which made it difficult to drive. My back pain was also interfering with my daily living. Having spent weeks doing physical therapy here at the office, and being taught to do the exercises properly at home, I can now say there has been improvement and I am able to do the things that allow me to live my life without the kind of pain and discomfort I had before coming here. Zenia from Floral Park."
Oct 22, 2015
"I sprained my ankle a couple of months ago at my house in Hicksville and needed therapy. Chris from Next Step PT is great. The attention is very personalized. You aren't just the next patient like at some of the large PT centers. My ankle now is great and I have no issues. I have recommended Chris already to friends without reservations."
Oct 21, 2015
"My shoulder therapy was awesome. I went from being nearly incapacitated, to normal functioning. I was expecting surgery, but therapy was all I needed. I cannot recommend Next Step more emphatically. Great caring, understanading, patience, and always fully explained. Second to none."
Oct 19, 2015
"Frank from Hicksville and I had a total shoulder replacement. In the beginning I couldn't move my arm at all. After physical therapy with Next Step, Chris had me moving my arm and by the time I finished, my shoulder felt great. He exceeded my expectations for how good my arm felt. I liked the friendly atmosphere and professionalism of the therapist/staff as well as the attention to detail that I think really improved my recovery. If you live anywhere in the Hicksville area you should go there."
Oct 16, 2015
"Parul from Hicksville. I had wrist pain that made cooking and working very painful and difficult. After going to Next Step my wrist feels like normal again. I was very comfortable going to next step and they always listened to me. Highly recommend."
Oct 15, 2015
"I am a division 1 athlete from the University of Miami. I had surgery on my elbow and I needed therapy when I got back home on Long Island. My athletic trainer from Miami recommended Chris from Next Step. After not having feeling in my arm for over a year, Chris helped get me back into having full use of my hand again. I would highly recommend going to Next Step for the excellent care Chris provides. He always makes sure you're on the right path to getting better."
Oct 14, 2015
"Mike from Hicksville. My wife recommended I see Next Step for my Achilles problem. I was having problems walking and climbing stairs without pain. After 4 weeks of therapy I have no pain anymore. Excellent work and excellent care. I would recommend them to anyone that needs therapy."
Oct 14, 2015
"Rita from Hicksville. I had Achilles tendinitis and I didn't think physical therapy would help it. But I had seen Chris from Next Step for other injuries so I decided to try. Much to my surprise I am now pain free and can walk and climb stairs without pain anymore. I would recommend this place over other places because of the attention and professionalism at Next Step PT."
Oct 14, 2015
"Grace from Westbury. I came to Next Step for a meniscus tear and I thought I needed surgery. I started therapy slowly so I wasn't afraid and as I got better I was able to do more. They are very convenient and accommodated my schedule. My daughter has also came. They are pleasant and personal. I also came here for my shoulder which was treated well also. Avoided surgery on both counts. Highly recommend Next Step, especially for people who have never had therapy. You should try them first."
Oct 07, 2015
"I'm from Syosset and I came to Next Step because my nephew and daughter both recommended me to them for my knee and Achilles pain. Its a great place with great service and Chris was the best for my problem. You don't get personal attention like this anywhere else."
Oct 01, 2015
"Came in with mid back and shoulder pain. After therapy I can swim, bike, and walk without pain. The therapist does a great assessment and really targets my issues. I highly recommended them to my friends and coworkers."
Sep 23, 2015
"Carol from Coram. Ive had a long history of back pain which has limited my ability to stand or walk. After a couple of weeks at Next Step PT I could finally stand without pain. Now I can walk and they even gave me a fitness program to do at home. I Highly recommend them - they helped me a lot and the staff was very easy to talk to."
Sep 17, 2015
"Esta from Jericho came to First Step Physical Therapy with bad neck pains and constant headaches. With various exercises and therapy and a home program to follow I have less neck pain and my headaches have lessened. I know I have to continue my home program to continue the good results."
Sep 02, 2015
"Prior to therapy, I was having difficulty maintaining balance and relied on a walker to get around. Getting in and out of chairs was difficult as well. After therapy, I am better able to walk around without the walker. I use the cane most of the time and even without it around the house. Getting in and out of the chair is so much easier. I no longer drop into the chair. The team members are great, friendly, and are good listeners."
Aug 27, 2015
"Lydia from Roslyn. I've been to Next Step for neck and back a few times. This time my neck was really bothering me. After therapy my neck pain is under control and I feel much better. I love coming here. I get excellent treatment and very friendly people. I highly recommend Next Step."
Aug 21, 2015
"My mom was suffering neck pain for couple of months. I found Next Step Physical Therapy online based on the positive reviews I read on the web. The reviews were correct. The staff are very welcoming. Therapists are friendly. They modified exercises to make it easier for my mom. I highly recommend Next Step."
Aug 19, 2015
"Was having stenosis related back pain pretty much no matter what I was doing. Chris Ostling at Next Step has been very helpful in showing me how to live day to day and continue working out with a minimum of symptoms. I have been to a number of physical therapists and by far Next Step has been the most effective."
Aug 18, 2015
"Monica from Hicksville. I first came to Next Step with a broken knee, then a broken ankle, and most recently with a very sore shoulder. I have found the treatment to be thorough and now there is no pain anywhere. You are given all of Chris' time and expertise each time. I recommend him highly and the office is pleasant and efficient."
Aug 18, 2015
"My name is Ann, I went to Next Step Physical Therapy for my back because I have pain sitting at a desk. After 4 weeks of physical therapy I can now sit at my desk pain free. I recommend Chris for any back pain patients. Thanks Next Step!"
Aug 11, 2015
"My name is Betty. I live in Hicksville. I went to Next Step PT for a total knee replacement. I had a very successful experience and am very happy with my progress. I have recommended many people to this place - Chris in particular. I even did strengthening exercises with Chris prior to surgery which I think made a big difference."
Aug 10, 2015
"My Aldo from Hicksville NY, I went for a Partial knee surgery about 4 months ago, I could not do anything, perform any activities until I have been under the care of Chris Ostling from Step Therapy. Chris helped me rehab my knee. He is a great therapist. Aldo G."
Aug 05, 2015
"Linda, a resident of Hicksville. I have been having issues with my lower back which create stress on nerves in my legs mostly in the left leg. As a result of this, I was unable to travel back and forth to work which consisted of standing on platforms and going up and down stairs. I also had issues in day to day activities which included house cleaning, walking, etc. After I was referred to Next Step they were extremely helpful in working with me to teach me lifestyle changes which I can use everyday. I am very happy with staff here and would highly recommend Next Step."
Aug 05, 2015
"My son has seen Chris for almost 6 weeks now. He enjoys the staff and the experience that he has had with Chris. Chris is friendly and he has worked hard with my son. He helped him gain more core strength and balance. I would recommend this facility with 5 stars!"
Jul 29, 2015
"I tore my labrum in my shoulder playing Lacrosse in college and came to Chris for Rehab. Over the course of the summer, Chris was able to bring my shoulder back to normal and made it even stronger. I am very thankful for what Chris has done for me to make my shoulder and other injuries better. If you live around Hicksville this is the place to go."
Jul 28, 2015
"I live in Hicksville, and I was running track one day, and hurt my ankle. After I hurt my ankle, I had to do physical therapy. Upon completing physical therapy, I am able to resume all my physical activities that I could do prior to my injury. They corrected my exercises very nicely and made me feel good about myself. I would recommend my friends to go there."
Jul 24, 2015
"I had a speedy recovery due to my smart and friendly physical therapist. Couldn't thank you all enough. "
Jul 22, 2015
"Jim from Hicksville. I had shoulder surgery and I have been here before. After therapy I feel great! Very courteous staff, excellent treatments, and I've already recommended somebody to go here."
Jul 22, 2015
"Quick recovery from back pain and a surprising strengthening of the abdominal muscles done completely naturally. Way to go!"
Jul 21, 2015
"I live in Westbury and I fell and broke my wrist and needed therapy. My Daughter went to Next Step years ago and had a great experience so I went there. Chris was very encouraging and made sure I didn't push too hard and hurt myself. Now my wrist is great and I can do everything I need to do. Go to Next Step PT immediately. Chris is wonderful and he will take good care of you."
Jul 17, 2015
"Phyllis from Hicksville. I saw Chris for Low back pain. I couldn't play golf or even even sweep my own floor. The treatment was very good and the atmosphere was great. I really liked Chris. After 4 weeks I have no problem cleaning my house and I'm ready to get back to golf. They are very good and they give specific exercises to help you. I absolutely recommend Next Step physical therapy."
Jul 16, 2015
"Ryan, from Hicksville, came to Next Step with 3 herniated discs and unable to bend or move without pain. Dr. Chris did a private evaluation that was not only discrete but very accurate and pinpointed the movements that triggered the pain. This evaluation was used to create a personal plan that would generate the best results. Every session was handled by Dr. Chris, and not just a part time helper, and usually only 2 patients at a time, so care and attention were at its best. The results were phenomenal, pain decreased and mobility increased and I'm in better shape now."
Jul 10, 2015
"Susie from Hicksville. My daughter took me to Next Step because I was having trouble with balance and Parkinson's. After therapy my balance is much better and my walking is so much straighter. I would recommend Chris. He is the best!"
Jul 08, 2015
"Doris from Wantaugh. I went to Next Step PT because I was walking like a drunken soldier and I had knee pain too. After 4 weeks of therapy with Chris I feel 100% better. The balance isn't completely normal but if I wear the right shoes it feels 100%. I was very impressed with Chris and his support. He is gentile, honest and encouraging and I would recommend anyone to come."
Jul 07, 2015
"I went to next step PT for back pain. I was limited in lifting and carrying things around the house like the garbage or a spare tire. After working with Chris I feel 100% better. I can work on my sailboat without any pain. I would absolutely recommend Chris."
Jul 06, 2015
"My name is Gary and I live in Hicksville. I was having shoulder pain and my Orthopedist recommended Chris at Next Step PT. When I started PT I had limited mobility and was in constant pain. Chris was able to resore my range of motion and alleviate the pain. My activities were severely limited before I started PT. I will be back on the golf course soon. I would highly recommend Chris and Next Step to anyone for physical therapy"
Jul 02, 2015
"Next step physical therapy is a complete physical therapy experience. Chris Ostling and Stephanie Sepe run a first class operation. They are gentle as needed and tough as can be. By going to next step physical therapy, you will get well. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my physical therapy. "
Jul 02, 2015
"Tricia from Syosset. I needed therapy because my knee pain was making it difficult for me to walk. After 4 weeks of therapy I am much better. I don't think about my knee pain anymore. I'm even climbing 3 flights of stairs without pain. My PT analyzed my problem and showed me how to make it better. I would definitely recommend this place. I was recommended by two of my friends who went earlier in the year."
Jul 01, 2015
"I live in Westbury and I had a lot of pain in my knees walking up stairs and walking in general. My doctor referred me to Chris at Next Step Physical Therapy. After my therapy I can walk 3 miles a day without pain and stairs at home are no problem. The practice is clean, courteous, the staff is awesome and I dont have to wait for an appointment. I would recommend this place for any person with injuries of any age. Do it before you have surgery."
Jul 01, 2015
"I went to Next step PT seeking relief from tingling in my arm and hand which limited my iPad use. After 4 weeks of treatment I am free of symptoms and happy to say the tingling is gone. I highly recommend Next Step Physical Therapy."
Jun 25, 2015
"I took my son to physical therapy after my orthopedist recommended it. After 3 visits he's ready to go to camp. Thanks."
Jun 25, 2015
"I live in Hicksville and I saw Chris at Next Step therapy because of knee arthritis. I couldn't climb stairs at work because it hurt too much or even walk. I came the same day and started to get better. If you have pain in your knee or anywhere go see Chris the physical therapist because he will give you relief. The place is very thorough and everyone is very kind and explains everything well. I even told my friends who have back pain at work to go there."
Jun 24, 2015
"They keep me moving. Chris and Stephanie are the only physical therapist I would go to. "
Jun 23, 2015
"I live in East Meadow and I went to Next Step for my back/hip pain. Climbing stairs and walking for a few minutes used to be very painful but after therapy I'm shopping and climbing stairs without pain. Chris even worked on my balance which also really helped. I highly recommend Next Step PT - I even sent my husband there!"
Jun 22, 2015
"I am currently a college soccer player and went to this physical therapist for knee pain. In four weeks I was able to gain more strength in my knees and be able to play with ease. I highly recommend coming to next step physical therapy for any kind of injury or sore spot."
Jun 19, 2015
"I had hip pain when I first came in to see Chris. In just a few short weeks, I am now able to dance for 2 hours straight in high heels. Highly recommend! Chris can work wonders!! Lindsay"
Jun 19, 2015
"Tina from Hicksville. I took my son to Chris because his legs were hurting and he was running slowly during baseball. After therapy he's playing baseball and even stealing bases. I highly reccommend Next step PT."
Jun 19, 2015
"After surgery on my meniscus I came to Chris for rehab. I walked in on a cane and after several sessions was walking on my own. I am back to walking nine holes of golf. I am extremely satisfied and heartily recommend Chris Ostling."
Jun 18, 2015
"My name is Mary from Hicksville. I had terrible knee pain before therapy. After seeing Chris at Next Step I barely use my cane. Everybody is so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend."
Jun 16, 2015
"I am a tennis player who had serious shoulder pain. After therapy with Chris I am back on the courts without pain, and feeling better than ever!"
Jun 15, 2015
"I am a tennis player who had serious shoulder pain. After therapy with Chris I am back on the courts without pain, and feeling better than ever!"
Jun 12, 2015
"My name is Mary from Hicksville. I had terrible knee pain before therapy. After seeing Chris at Next Step I barely use my cane. Everybody is so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend."
Jun 11, 2015
"I went to Next step PT seeking relief from tingling in my arm and hand which limited my iPad use. After 4 weeks of treatment I am free of symptoms and happy to say the tingling is gone. I highly recommend Next Step Physical Therapy."
Jun 08, 2015
"My name is Gary and I live in Hicksville. I was having shoulder pain and my Orthopedist recommended Chris at Next Step PT. When I started PT I had limited mobility and was in constant pain. Chris was able to resore my range of motion and alleviate the pain. My activities were severely limited before I started PT. I will be back on the golf course soon. I would highly recommend Chris and Next Step to anyone for physical therapy"
Jun 04, 2015
"Quick recovery from back pain and a surprising strengthening of the abdominal muscles done completely naturally. Way to go!"
Jun 03, 2015
"My Aldo from Hicksville NY, I went for a Partial knee surgery about 4 months ago, I could not do anything, perform any activities until I have been under the care of Chris Ostling from Step Therapy. Chris helped me rehab my knee. He is a great therapist. Aldo G."
May 29, 2015